Think HR Think CHRM
Tuesday - 15 Oct 2019

CHRMGlobal.com on LinkedIn
Username : Password: Forgot Password?
Updates
Updates
Performance review
Human Resources » Performance Management


Chrm Message From: jeant Total Posts: 23 Join Date: 04/11/2011
Rank: Executive Post Date: 24/01/2012 04:06:38 Points: 115 Location: India

I am conducting a quick survey on one question – what is your performance appraisal cycle – do you appraise employees once a year or more often? How beneficial the system is?
 
I will be grateful for your responses.

Chrm Message From: bimal kapoor Total Posts: 25 Join Date: 04/11/2011  
Rank: Executive Post Date: 25/01/2012 03:58:40 Points: 125 Location: India
Normally performance review will be done twice for a perofrmance year. Firstly, after six months to reiew the performnce and also to give opportunity to improve in the areas required and also assess training needs. Secondly after the completion of one year to assess the overall performance vis-a-visin targets set.
 
Though some people advocate revie for every quarter, it may not be feeasible in view of assessors preoccupation in regular work. However, a assessors may keep a performance dairy of each person whom they assess which will enable them to have an objective performance review. Nothing preevnts in giving informal fedback and maintaining dairy will also help in this.
 
Chrm Message From: debbie74 Total Posts: 28 Join Date: 04/11/2011  
Rank: Executive Post Date: 25/01/2012 04:00:32 Points: 140 Location: India
Hi,
Officially yes, once a year. The review would be conducted monthly, 3-monthly, 6-monthly, so on...depends on each division. About the benefit, i'm not quite sure about this, but it makes us only prepare for report when the time comes 1 month until the day before the end period of appraisal. So, we'll busy with the report, not the achievement. I think that's all...
 
Cheers
 
Debbie
Chrm Message From: shantanuji Total Posts: 23 Join Date: 04/11/2011  
Rank: Executive Post Date: 25/01/2012 04:01:27 Points: 115 Location: India

Dear jeant,

We do it once in year. I find this more realistic for setting goals/monitoring them/revisiting them if required/assesing them etc.

Regards

Shantanu

 

Chrm Message From: krishna112 Total Posts: 18 Join Date: 04/11/2011  
Rank: Executive Post Date: 25/01/2012 04:04:46 Points: 90 Location: India
the performance review depend upon the nature of the job i.e salesman 4 times yearly performance to be reviewd and others may be twice yearly or once yearly also somtimes if there is managment expanstion it can be reviewd also.
 
best regards,
krishna
 
Events
 
Related Discussion
Measuring the Performance
Best practices in employe
HR Service Efficiency Rev
Evaluation Method for Per
How to make Performance R
Your Review of Management
Performance Appraisal of
Policy Review
Effectiveness of Performa
Feedback on Performance
 
Related Articles
Absence Review Techniques
Performance Development P
Linking Pay to Performanc
Pay for Performance Syste
Coaching for Improved Per
Poor Leadership Affects B
Bell Curve Method of Perf
Performance Measurement T
Measuring People and Perf
Diagnosing Performance Pr